You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Second letter to my mom.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey Kubby,

I’ve learnt many things over my years of travelling and living a long way from my support network.

One of these things is how to deal with the distance, and the steps you can take to help maintain a healthy bond during this time.

If this distance is too far it can leave much time for rebuilding when the communication is poor.

In saying this, when the right amount of effort and commitment is given this can help keep both people content and happy when times are tough.

We all have challenges with our parents, friends, spouses, and siblings at times.

It’s how we defuse the situation, and the talking after that helps make the relationship stronger in most cases.

I haven’t seen my biological father in about 10 years unfortunately.

Sometimes I think if we didn’t have that big argument all that time ago, and he made different choices we would still be in touch.

Remeber the good times, and ensure we always write them down so they are forever stored on the blockchain.

#sometimeslifecanthrowaspannerintheworks

2F1939E4-4C74-4FF5-AE49-5613E8C48C27.gif

Sort:  

That is soo true. There are some relationships that aren't healthy to have around and others that are. The ones you want to stick it out with, like my mother, have struggle with communication. It takes so much for me to open up and talk through things with her, but when I do sometimes things really take a turn for the best. I agree with your#. #sometimeslifecanthrowaspannerintheworks #Sometimesyouneedawesomefriendslikeyou :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72