I Hit A Car And The Driver Just Thanked Me For Saving His Life!!! (Shite Is CRAZY, YO!!)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Oh my God, and I say God with a capital G... Capital OG! I was driving angry the other night, and my GPS started acting all wonky... It had me looping around between exits on feeder roads, and while I tried to reset it I rear-ended someone... God, I sound so privileged right now... But I am totally okay with saying I failed... I pulled into the first parking lot and so did the other guy...

He said he was mostly concerned about his girlfriend... His car had little damage, so he took my email and actually gave me a hug... My intuition said just go with it, and I was also in shock... A few moments later I was on my way, not even looking to see what damage I had done to the loaner car from my family that I was driving... The guy let me off the hook, and it left me to deal with my anger... I was out of weed, on my way to see my guy... Not an excuse, just context...

So I took care of that and eventually went home... The next day I see major damage to my family's car... It looks like I took an all night joyride through a golf course with Ferris Buhler! The autobody place has declared it $6,000 worth of damage, and the car worth $4,000, so a total wreck... My family relations have been strained to the breaking point... I am about to relocate back to Denver, Colorado, where I have a med card... Yay! I suck at life sometimes...

IMG_20180205_182630842.jpg

So yesterday the guy I hit emailed me, saying God intervened in his life... Okay? I thought... Sounds cool... I sent back a reply and he ended up calling me on the phone today... As soon as we began to talk, he said that he was planning on committing suicide the very next day... He said that when I hit him it woke him up and God intervened... He said I saved his life, and I listened to all this like WHAT? To break the tension I asked him if he was going to sue me now that he wanted to live... LOL!!!! He laughed and we kept talking...

1 Willie.jpg

I told him about the moneyart I do... About how I want to save the world with creativity on a blockchain... I ranted about how we can truly affect real change by making unconventional new ways to ensure our voice is heard... Such as shopping at Whole Foods in a HazMat suit, to protest the GMO foods they STILL SELL ON THEIR SHELVES!!! I told him how I made 10 albums of original music, and he said he is a DJ... The longer we spoke, the more I felt like indeed, it was a divine appointment... (Which is LULZ because I am an agnostic!!!!!)

IMG_20180205_182645612.jpg

By the end of the convo he literally said this to me, "Dude!!! I am SO GLAD you hit my car!!!"

Life has been more ironic than that, upon occasion... Yet not very often, LOL!! I think the very last thing I told him was like, "I know it sounds evil, but I am really glad I hit your car..." He laughed... Whew!

I am really blown away by this experience... Obviously there are so many more things happening behind-the-scenes in life than we could ever guess... Hitting that guy was a wake up call for me as well... I drove like Anakin with a bad case of Sith Lord, and it cost me having to surrender and evolve... I don't know what the future holds for me, nor what kind of new blood debt I may owe this man... Mostly kidding, but when I do get a cosmic assignment, I try not to screw it up...

Yellow Roadkill....jpg

I did give him a pitch for steemit and discord... Mostly as a way for him to connect with real humans, and possibly help him in any way that I cannot... We all need someone to lean on, said someone much wiser ass than myself... Maybe he will show up and be the life of every party... I can offer to hit your car for a small fee, if you need your own suicide intervention... LOL! Sorry to make light of this heavy topic, but that is my secret method of avoiding ever having thoughts of ending my own life... Humor!!!

tarot-fool.jpgFor reference purposes only, I did not draw the Tarot deck, lulz...

Today was a lot of breakthroughs for me... I was thinking about the Holy Fool, since my life Tarot card is The Fool... I have always seen him at the edge of that cliff, ready to step over it and likely plunge to his death... LOL! But today I realized that he is frozen in that one moment, on the card... He is forever about to leap, but also forever safe on the edge!!!! As soon as that hit me I began to explore the ramifications of a life on the edge, willing to represent the underdog... So effing deep, man!!!!!

If you like this go stalk my shit... I am simply trying to save the world... If you like what you heard about MSP, ask me for an invite link in a comment... If you like this story and want to see powerful synchronicity in your own life, close your eyes and click your heels together and chant, "There's No Place Like Heart... There's No Place Like Heart... There's No Place Like Heart..."

Sort:  

There's no place like heart bro, that story is intense! Happy to hear it was a gift in disguise though.

Divine intervention is a mysterious things, probably all kinds of karma culminating in that moment. I Hope things keep coming together for you 🖖🏽

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by occupywallets from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What a story! There is really a purpose in everything. God made you an instrument to save his life, the Almighty did touched your heart, whatever happens he is there. God bless you!

Thank you so much for your kindness...

Brother, let me share to you a bible verse tosday 😊 have a great day!

Screenshot_20180206-105216.jpg
Photo from Bible app

Here is my cartoon from 10 years ago...
Yield....jpg

@occupywallets Chanting
"There's No Place Like Heart... There's No Place Like Heart... There's No Place Like Heart..." touching and intense story. (I just woke up and knew I had to read something important)...

SO AMAZING! I am certain this act of divine intervention was meant to bring you into his life...and vice versa. Normally when we cross paths with people that we are supposed to connect with...the impact is a lot more subtle...LOL. Glad you both see this as the wake up call it was clearly meant to be. This man sounds like he needs a better support system...and some hope for the future. Joining the Steemit and PAL communities could really benefit him...so hopefully he will take these suggestions as yet another sign that will lead him in a better direction. <3

Thank you! I agree with you... And this accident was the culmination of that anger chapter I told you about today... I made it through, and have let that burden go!! Thanks for being such a great friend, in the tough times...

Of course! Glad that you were not injured in the process! <3

Wow
Wow
Wow
You have already changed the world so much.
Just like your song, you know?
If you faked your own birth, wouldn't you wake the whole earth?
I think i remembered that right??
It plays in my head ovr and over sometimes.
You're amazing.
So much love from here to there!
Keep changing hearts and saving lives... or maybe saving hearts amd changing lives.

😍
Ps resteemd.
U know i resteem most of ur posts.

Thank you, I hope you know I love ya!!!
Have you heard this one yet? It is my ideas about Perfection, sung to a random sonic landscape I made behind it... Polytonal singing and everything!!

You're welcome and i love you to.
I recorded myself listening to it.
Thought to email it to you, but haven't as of yet....

Im all up stalking your shit. Damn...dumb, rushed, angry providence. Well my heart goes out to you. may it lead to the easy and optimal through new found awareness. We suffer so lucky... when we allow our selves to see it.

You put it so eloquently! When I finally do meet my end, will you compose my eulogy? And I am not being morbid... To me, thinking about mortality brings me up to a level where I want to live every moment in full realization...

it is all better w/ pot, it is all better w/ pot. it is all better w/ pot
ohh.. I think I may have miss read that last part...
;-)

There's no place like BONG!
lol

Don't tell me to stalk you! By the way, love what you did with the living room.... 😂

I don’t believe in coincidences, I believe everything happens for a reason. A lesson to be learned or even someone opening a door for someone-which makes a feel good that their really are nice people left in such a cruel world. I understand trying to “save the world”. I have a sign on my front porch for everyone whims passes by to see, which says the saying “be the change you wish to see in the world”. That is another reason I have daily I AM’s on my blog, if there is just one person whom may enjoy my positivite I AM’s or hopefully help them on a day they need a pick me up than I have done what I set out to do. You are an interesting and awesome person. Thank you for making a difference in that mans life and others. Love and light

That means a lot to me, thanks! Things are moving at hyperspeed... Yesterday I appeared on MSP Radio to talk about The Eatles, and the host donated a grand to my direct housing situation... I am still flabbergasted... I will move back to Denver this week...

That is so awesome! I am so happy for you, keep making a difference and Universe will always provide. I know I believe in in, there are days I look back and say how did I ever make it through but I truly believe I will always be provided for and it is there. Cheers to ya friend 🍻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77