You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Aren't More Millenials Starting Side Hustles and Making Money Online?

in #life6 years ago

Yes ... I agree with you. I am trying to get my kids started here on Steemit, Youtube, Amazon Affiliate’s etc... it starts small a few dollars a day, and before you know it it’s an extra $1,000 a month. It helps pay for a lot of essentials.

Sort:  

Hmm, good idea.... Maybe it’s time to get my son on here.

I’ll have to look into the amazon stuff.

Hey @offgridlife I think that's awesome. I think its a really big mental shift that happens when we make our first Dollar outside of a 9 to 5 job and realize that it's even a possibility to do so. I think very few of us are exposed to the idea we don't have to work for someone else and even if we choose to that you can make additional money on your own doing things you love. I think entrepreneurial ventures are a great way for people to spend time with their kids while teaching them valuable skills.

Yes.... my son (13 yrs old) was making a few dollars a month on YouTube until they changed the Monetization requirements..... now he makes nothing until he gets to 1,000 Subscribers. At least he is making up for it here on Steemit.

That's awesome, especially at 13 years old. Keep encouraging it and he'll be so far ahead of everyone else when he's in his 20's

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89