You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to live without expectation

in #life6 years ago

That is some moving and contemplative music.

I think you are onto something here that I have often thought about. One of my philosophies of life. I even did a short video about it.

Sort:  

Yup, your video gives one method that seems to work for some people. But for myself I would rather learn to have no expectations at all rather than have low expectations :-)

Back when @twiceuponatime and I were still speaking to each other, he told me something that I still occasionally contemplate. He said to me:

"When you are living out on the bleeding edge, the balance you want to have is between the Beauty and the Terror of it all." Normally I would discount anything @twiceuponatime says, but just maybe he had something there:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81