You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life can be a cruel teacher, but her lessons are worth learning.

in #life7 years ago

Thanks for this post! It actually has come at a really perfect time in my life, and I needed this to remind me to be prepared for the tests that are to come. My boyfriend and I have been talking a lot about winners and losers, and up until recently I've been reluctant to admit that I'm even in the game...but my perceptions are changing! and with this change; life is throwing me a bit of shade right now, but I know that I can get on top of it. Thanks for the words of encouragement to your fellow steemit community!

Sort:  

It's funny how we stumble across certain things right when we need them. I'm glad this post provided value to you. I know the feeling of not feeling like you're even included in the game of life. Usually it's when we least feel like it that we need to read or listen to uplifting works. Sometimes the test of life diminishes our flame and we have to find people who are on fire for life and do our best to get around them. Whether through one in one interaction, books, audios, or even movies. It's important that we learn how to motivate ourselves. There's a scripture in the bible that says, "and David encouraged himself. " David was a very powerful man in the bible and even he had to encourage himself. So imagine how bad we need to master the skill. :) Don't give up .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69242.69
ETH 3691.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41