A HORRIBLE DAY, BUT IT ROCKED

in #life6 years ago

I'M WASTING SO MUCH TIME AND REALLY STRUGGLING HERE.


True story. My life consists of multiple tasks which I have zero experience in handling and no real clue how to get done. The mobile home is here, and we're trying to get moved in, but I'm overwhelmed. I've still got to finish the perimeter fence, build the rest of the animal shelters, and take care of finishing the house stuff. Then, right in the middle of trying to accomplish tasks, I realize that I really need something from town to finish the job... and a trip to town can often use up at least two hours out of my waking day...

IT FEELS LIKE I'M GETTING NOTHING DONE!

So, I bite the bullet and take the trip to town, only to return and realize that I picked up the wrong pieces for the job, so that was a waste of time and money. Discouraged, I shift to a different job, and try to work on something outside, only to be met by rain....

Thankfully, my whole life right now if just trying to obey what God has called me to, so as long as I am faithful in working towards that goal, I'll leave the results up to him. On my drive, I found this rock on top of the post office drop box. I'm not about to put the mental back in sentimental, but it did make a good point. After that, I cranked the speaker box and let these songs into my head, which lifted my spirit and helped me refocus.

Toots & the Maytals featuring Willie Nelson - "Still is Still Moving to me"


Christafari - "He Reigns"


Bob Marley - "I Know"

The Toots & Willie lightened my mood, the Christafari refocused me on Who is really in charge, and the Marley hit home with the lyrics, "Many a time I sit and wonder why, This race so - so very hard to run, Then I say to my soul, take courage, Battle to be won" Bob was right, this life is hard to run. To really get free and live is a battle, and that's the fight that I'm fighting.

Ultimately, I've got no excuse to get do discouraged, depressed, and defeated. I'm responsible for my attitude, and today I failed. I guess it's time for me to tell my soul, "Take courage." Tomorrow is a new day, and it'll probably be the perfect day to just be happy!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-a-rock-reminding-me-i've-got-no-excuse

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Two bits of encouragement for you:

1 Corinthians 1:26
(God doesn’t call the qualified, He qualifies the called.)

Galatians 6:9
(Do not grow weary of doing Good Works, for the time of harvest is at hand)

Hang in there, my friend. It’s tough, and the enemy breathes doubt and confounds our strivings, but the Lord is Good and you are doing what He wants for you. Ultimately, He will have the victory. 💕 I see blessings coming, just hang in there, and on days when you can’t move forward, just don’t give ground.

Hugs!

Good point on that 1 Corinthians verse. It has meant a lot to me over the years!

If it makes you feel any better, I’ve been struggling with similar feelings this week. God placed me in a church leadership position (worship) a couple months back and I’ve been battling feelings of doubt because I am a self-educated, self-made musician, I have no seminary or theology schooling like most other “worship leaders,” and I hardly consider myself a role model... but that 1 Corinthians verse keeps cropping up whenever I have a bit of anxiety about this new role. HE wants me where HE placed me, just like HE placed you on that lovely property with your homestead dream (that’s becoming an awesome reality!), and that’s all that matters. 💕 It’s all going to be Good. 🙃

Loading...

Lol! I loved to Way you Give proof of Each an Everything! :D

I think We never waste our time if We really are Doing Something instead of sitting idle , No matter what the results are, atleast we learn something from our experience!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the encouragement. It really means a lot!

You doing great, Mate! Keep it up....:)...

You got #ophumanangel'ed ❤❤❤❤
Can't wait till you're all snuggled into the property. What an incredible journey. Take it one step at a time 🙏 You've got this😊

A friend of mine bought a very old house with huge land in Italy. We can call it a ruin. Her dream was to turn it into B&B. However they didn't have enough money so her husband started to do all the work himself (he was a salesman before so zero experience too). Well, it takes him now 5 years already but he is almost finished. They can soon move in and make their dreams come true. Anytime we meet them their eyes are shining with excitement. Yes, it is hard work but they are getting there. Why am I telling you this? It might seem too much right now for you but you'll eventually get there and enjoy the amazing feeling of satisfaction that you did it yourself, for your future :)

I swim like a fish in the sea all the time but if thats what it takes to be free I don't mind :)

Nice post,photogtapghy thanks for your hard word keep up the good work god bless you,
I think you didn't use #partiko yet have a look at this https://steemit.com/partiko/@aftabkhan123/partiko-new-update-arrives it is the fast app i have ever used for steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

The rock came at the right time, just what you needed to remind you to stay happy.

Looks really good,
I'm sorry my friend, because I can't currently be present at your post because of my family,It's a disaster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99