You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Man finds no crypto with metal detector - Jogging in Cala Millor

in #life6 years ago

As a German, I always have to chuckle whenever I unexpectedly see or hear someone use the word "Scheiße" while talking English.

May I ask where you are actually coming from?

Sort:  

Yes, I'm English. I believe it's pronounced 'shi-ze', meaning 'crap' or 'shit'? :)

Hopefully soon I'll hear 'Big fat titties potato salad' coming out of the bars too :D

Hahahaha, oh, my, I haven't ever seen that song being referred to in english :D But yeah, I am sure you will soon.

Yes, "Scheiße" means "Shit". If I were to paraphrase it, I would say

"Sh" "I" "s" "a"

The "Sh" sounds just like in "She"
The "I" just like in "I"
the "s" is basically a hissing s like in "bars"
The "a" as in "a""ago"

Putting that together should give you the correct way to pronounce it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79