You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dubious Gift of Mental Illness

in #life7 years ago

I am glad that I am gifted with a fuller range of emotions that most of my peers. I am a 40-something father of three who forgot how to even cry for 15 years. I am not disabled or even ill by my own recognition. I actually feel sad for the majority of people who do not have a broad range of feelings or mental states. I could not imagine what life would be like if I were not occasionally debilitated by sorrow, numb to the point of leaving my body, of so happy I felt like I ate a bunch of mushrooms. I like people like that! My wife laughs in her sleep, but rarely in conversation. It is unique. Thanx for writing, I am usually not so open but seeing someone else spill out makes me feel that way, even if only a little....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87