Adulting and trying to Steemit: An almost impossible feat

in #life6 years ago

bpo-industry-rappler-20150617.jpg

FINALLY BACK

Aside from the lack of internet connection, constantly changing my sleeping patterns due to different shifts every week, and the traffic that kills me before I even get home, some little hurdles have been going against my normal flow of writing. I swore myself to consistency, but after working those shifts, my brain is always rendered dry. The lack of internet connection is also because of the telephone wire in my area being cut after the garbage truck got caught in it.

The main issue here though is that I am having such a hard time being able to write for steemit and produce quality content as good as something that you spend a lot of time on, because at this moment, I rarely have time. After this write-up though, I swore I will be working on consistency (which I actually need to stop Saying and start Doing). So, after a LOT of thoughts and tinkering about, I've set up rules for myself to follow the next following days until the end of my life in this post, I thought that putting it up on Steemit would somehow immortalize it and thus render it immortalized.

496800929.jpg

NEW LIFE RULES

  • Spend at least an hour on Steemit every after shift, once getting home.

To be honest, sometimes I find myself procrastinating and reading a SHIT TON of fanfictions and then moaning and whining about how I can never write. TIME TO GET MY LAZY ASS UP!

  • If you want it, DO IT!

I should get some inspiration from my crush, the company's COO (Child of Owner) working as my Team Lead, and he is just so driven. And if I want him attracted to me, I'm gonna have to reflect that as well. Plus, the harder I work, the more he seems to initiate conversations with me. Like, boy you better make a move, I'm bring money to your company.

  • Let your voice out there

As much fun it is, publishing content such as this, I would very much like to be able to educate my fellow Steemians somehow. I want to take the time to be able to write great content without it seeming like it's made out of the blue and out of rush. I HATE mediocrity, which is why I haven't written much, because if I would just end up producing something mediocre, I might as well not publish at all.

  • Write down inspirations for articles.

There's so much I want to write about, but I would always end up forgetting about them. This time, I got myself a tiny cute notepad from Miniso Japan (A.K.A. good's gift to mankind) and I am so excited to write on it. Inspirations, lists, probably going for a bullet form format. I'll see when I get there.

  • Do your VERY BEST to publish and at least once a day

Not only will this keep me active, but it will also be rewarded and I could use the extra income as I am still in training.

  • Take time (at least an hour) to interact and Socialize with your fellow Steeminas

This is most difficult for me, the scarcity of a free time not only hinders my writing, but also my social interactions with my fellow Steemians. I like reading articles and taking time to post and comment on each of them, I don't want to be that person that just goes "Great write up! Keep Steeming!"....um no...just no. As a writer, I know how much effort and reflection it took to produce an article, the least you can do to show support is by also showing them that you paid attention to their every word.

work-life-balance.jpg

That being said, I will be doing my very best to keep to these rules. I will interact during my lunch breaks at work, since phones aren't allowed in the production area. I've been very tired and stressed out lately, but the Steemit community never fails to get me back up and give support. Look forward to more, everyone! All the love! xx

Sort:  

I learnt a lot from your post dear, nice write up and wonderful expression

As a newbie...I love reading posts like this! Thanks for the info!

Hope you can do the daily content, i honestly tried to do three posts a week and I had to take a week off because burnout is real. So now I'm just going for atleast 1 post a week and post photosets in between.

But yeah work-life-steemit is hard to balance. Its like having 2 jobs. When people tell me I spend and travel too much i get lowkey get triggered because with my blog travel is work which means I basically have not much down time since even during down time im out there for content. Its exhausting yet rewarding in the end 😧

you know i am dying david, i haven't posted in 21 days pls capture a box jellyfish and just have me stung to death for my being so unproductive.

Take a break you need to adjust to adulting life

HAHAHA. You crack me up! Pardon ny boisterous laugh here in the virtual space but I'm just amused to see you write again. I guess you have been gone for quite some time. Welcome back! Those were some great rules you set for yourself. It's kind of the ones I look forward to as well except I never really follow them lol. Hope to see you write on a supposedly 'daily basis'

THE DAILY BASIS BECAME 21 DAYS AGO KILL ME NOW PLS

Yeaah pretty much the same for me. 13 days of hiatus and counting lol

what is happening ;-;

Congratulations @pizzanniza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61