You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Listening to the Silence in the Desert Rain

in #life6 years ago

I love this exercise, @indigoocean. It's amazing what you can hear when you really pay attention and how one can turn that into pure bliss at times.

I have noticed over the last year or so that I have been getting tinnitus. I have been eating a diet which seems to have brought it under control. It has made me super hyper sensitive to all sounds, even to the point where I can sometimes hear electricity and other people's heart beat/pulse.

I don't normally tell people, because sometimes people think I'm just going crazy. Which in a way I sometimes feel like it, but it really first blew me away at first when I would hear neighbors a 1/4 mile away sometimes talking or sounds they made. Sometimes I can hear what frequency my heartbeat, pulse and body is resonating. It does change, especially as I focus on it. That is in part because when I was young I studied and experimented with biofeedback at the Edgar Cayce Institute. There I learned how to meditatively change my vibrational frequency, among other things like meditate, do astral projection and play with those ESP cards for fun.

This reminds me of the Harmony of the Spheres or Music of the spheres, which Pythagoras proposed that the Sun, Moon and planets all emit their own unique hum based on their orbital revolution. Not to digress, but NASA actually did record each of them and they really are unique. Two things stood out to me that I remember from the study. One was that the Sun is the same frequency as the human Heart and the Om of the 4th chakra. The sound of the Sun recorded by NASA is exactly as the ancient Hindus had described it in the Vedas. The second was that the Earth has the sounds of tropical birds (life) when recorded from space at a great distance.

Sort:  

Wow! Such amazing stuff. Thank you for sharing it all. My mind is really contemplating now.

Yeah, it is interesting and adds a bit of excitement to my life of late, which the depth of your post really reminded me of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56