You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adult Problems That Nobody Prepares Us For (Part I)

in #life6 years ago

Very interesting article. Again.

I belive that many of us don't think about adulthood this way, or any other way. Everybody just live their lives. So am I.
I must say, I am the one who is living busy life and I visited my parents last Christmas. Shame on me..But we are talking very often on the phone. Not a good excuse, I know.

I feel good with my "adult's family". I think I know him very well, but still he surprises me sometimes. He is my partner ( in crime - ok, it is a joke), my good friend, teacher etc.

Fortunately, I have my best friend since 7th grade, so it's like 20+ years. We work together, we are writing to each other on e-mail every single day and we are calling every evening. There is so much to talk about. Always. She is like my family. Making new friends is not necessary anymore. I am happy with what I have.
But i must admit that it is not always easy to be adult...

Sort:  

Yeah, staying in touch with old friends is very vital and you are lucky that you get to do so. I miss my school days and the friends I had during that phase of my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92