You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [US-Veterans Affairs] Not What it seems! (Pt. 1/??) PTSD Journal Entry.

in #life6 years ago

The VA seems to be better at making veterans more sick than truly helping you get healthy. A big part of this is how doctors are taught to treat symptoms and big pharm's involvement in the medical world. They are taught to treat pretty much everything with a pill. We see pill ads on TV that surely describe at least one symptom that everyone in the world experiences at some time. Chances are you may relieve one symptom or the other with a pill, but then become a host to more medical issues.

Doctors are trained to keep you sick. Sound crazy? Think about it. If you were cured of your illnesses, then they wouldn't be profiting off you. If you stay sick, you're a steady paycheck to them coming in periodically. It's "job security". It also keeps the money rolling in for the pharmaceutical companies profiting off your illness.

I quit taking anything from the VA a few years ago, and while I still suffer from several symptoms I think overall I'm doing better. I try to find things to keep me occupied and optimistic about life. Its not always easy, and I feel depression usually at some point throughout every day. Sometimes I just want to scream out and run away from everything.

I hope you're able to find something that truly makes you feel better. Meditation, yoga, and deep breathing can really help, and it's free to do at home. It may not work for you, but it's probably more beneficial than anything the VA is doing for you. We're all here to talk in the veteran's community also if you need someone to talk to you.

Best of luck,
your friend,
@rakkasan84

Sort:  

I finally have my Doctor I started these medications back, she understands my overall view and goal of my treatment. She fights for me, I will be elaborating a little bit more in my next post hopefully today, I appreciate you for being here for me through this whole ordeal. The worst thing the VA could have done was to allow me to become un-sedated, because now they have one pissed off combat veteran who feels attacked by the very organization that should be there to help me. You are absolutely right they do not benefit from me getting any better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87