You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How and Why I Started taking Cold Showers - Comment et Pourquoi j'ai commencé à prendre des Douches Froides (FR - UK)

in #life6 years ago

I came to love cold waters just recently - I believe that I did not stay in long enough and let go of my negative thoughts before like 'This is sooo cold, I want to get out immediately!' so that I couldn't experience the power it can have on body and soul. But now I also embrace those moments, just don't have the opportunity that often.

You probably know about the Iceman Wim Hoff, right? https://www.wimhofmethod.com If not, definitely check him out, he has some made some amazing experiments with cold water in combination with breathing exercises and movement.

Sort:  

hi @rawadventuress ! yeah, at the beginning it hard, except if you were a baby that already loves cold water and there is not so much !!
but 5 minutes per day is already super good !

I've seen this amazing man in several videos and documentary but it was quite a moment ago, will check again ! thanks :)
I wish you a great week !

So true! I am living in a hot climate now, that makes it definitely more tempting to take a super cold shower or (if there would be any around) to jump in a cool lake - my body is almost begging me for this during the midday heat 😄

Cool lake would be awesome, fresh and natural but the coldest and purest I tried were in the mountains, so a bit far from where I'm living ! But tell me your impression when you'll have take your midday cold shower, just being curious ! :) have a nice week !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68500.64
ETH 3751.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65