You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Illness - A Blessing and a Curse

in #life5 years ago

Are you looking for suggestions or venting? I think writing about it like you are doing here is great. I am not sure about the doctor and meds only you can know what is best for you.

Maybe be with the feeling and it will pass sooner or later. I know this sounds silly. lol But to me it is simpliest.

Sort:  

I think I am just trying to get the itch out if that makes sense? If I don't write about it, it becomes an obsession until something happens, and I am not sure that change is a good thing right now, even though I crave it. When I am medicated, it isn't an issue as the feelings of following impulses really don't affect me, but as I am no longer medicated (for a number of weeks now) I have to find another way to control it. I have found some truly inspirational people here on Steemit and they always keep me grounded, even when I offer up my most craziest of thoughts! I love how we are as a community and never feel alone when I write here.
Thank you so much for being here!
Cheryl xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91