You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Love that illuminated my Heart

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Oh no, much love to you @dswigle I lost a brother too while he was living in Germany. I remember getting the news and all that comes with it. My husband just showed me a photo of the bridge out of Florida going to Key West and I told him about the drive. How strange and now this.

I don't know if this helps any but my brother has been gone for years. I did a post once about him and my sister that passed away. Anyway I tell you this because I had a dream about him a month or so ago.

I entered a room there were lots of people. As I walked past a table there was my brother. Without words he immediately stood up and embraced me. I held him tight and the love was immense. I felt the back of his shirt and woke up with the comforter in place of his shirt and tears in my eyes.

Our love of each other never dies. My heart is with you.

Sort:  

Oh, I am so sorry. The loss of a sibling is so hard. The expectation is that your parents will leave this earth before their kids.

I thought I would get a sign from him, somehow, somehow... but my thoughts are running in the direction of, it will be in his time, not mine. So I put those thoughts to rest. And I think that is healthier for me right now.

I once was sleeping a was awakened by a draft of sorts. (I swear it sounds creepy, but, it wasn't!) and I looked over and there was standing someone that was very close to me who had died weeks before. He said my name and said it was okay. I got up out of bed and went to the kitchen to make sure that it wasn't a dream and then went back to bed. To this day, I believe it was him. I felt a peace wash over me and I never saw him again.

Our love will never die. I agree. And thank you so much, Rebecca @rebeccabe I appreciate your thoughts and words. Truly, Truly.

!tip

I will be thinking of you.
!tip

Awwww. Thank you, lovely. For everything. ❤️

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @rebeccabe!

@rebeccabe wrote lately about: Staying In Honor Feel free to follow @rebeccabe if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you so very much @rebeccabe! ❤️

you are welcome

🎁 Hi @rebeccabe! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Cancelled This Week Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81