You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You're more likely to regret the things that you didn't do than those that you did.

in #life6 years ago

Of course, it depends what you're trying to do lol.

In the James Bond movie, "Diamonds are Forever," there are two contract killers called Mr Wint and Mr Kidd.

Whenever they fail to finish someone off, Mr Wint loves to say to Mr Kidd: "If at first you don't succeed, Mr Kidd. . ."

To which Mr Kidd always replies: "Try try again, Mr Wint."

Sort:  

That's actually one of the few Bond movies that I haven't seen.

There was a time when I was going through all of the James Bond movies from the beginning but I stopped on "On Her Majesty's Secret Service." I just couldn't get into that one and it sort of stopped the watching spree. I need to get back into it though and I think I will start with Diamonds are Forever especially since it was the next one in the sequence.

It's Sean Connery's last official Bond film, and Connery was always worth a watch.

It's also Bond nemesis, Ernst Stavro Blofeld's last official appearance until his sudden reemergence in the current Daniel Craig movies. In this movie, Charles Gray, a distinguished British actor who was the narrator in "The Rocky Horror Show," as well as a diabolical villain in the sixties movie "The Devil Rides Out," played the role. I love Gray, and he does more stroking of his white cat than any other Blofeld in any other movie.

It's a very camp movie, very silly, and all the more fun for it. Don't expect genuinely gritty thrills. And another great thing about it, is that it has the best Bond voice singing the theme song: Shirley Bassey.

I was lucky enough to hear her perform the "Diamonds are Forever" theme song live at the Royal Albert Hall, and even now, she is wonderful! :)

Sounds fantastic. There are only a few Bond movies that I haven't seen.... this one, Moonraker, Octopussy, Living Daylights, Skyfall. Actually I may have seen Living Daylights once upon a time.

I'm really enjoying your replies and I hope soon you'll actually put up one of your Rodney reviews.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88