You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNCHAINING FROM THE BLOCK

in #life6 years ago

I will not change anything on a large scale, but on a small scale, I can influence those who know me and have to do with me.

Perhaps all large-scale change begins with the small, but a single person influencing who he/she can constructively such that the ripple effect carries far beyond they alone could...

In this space of virtual communication, no clear understanding can take place.

Perhaps that barrier is one perceived, as clear understanding can be just as difficult to attain face-to-face as well at times. Perhaps there may always be limits on what understanding can be achieved through linguistic communication alone - though those limits extended with the improvement of communication skills, whether online or in physicality.

Can relate to the need to step back from Steemit for a while - even if the reasons might be different - and am kinda in the same boat right now. Enjoy the retreat and what comes next - no matter which domains, virtual or tangible, that may be in... 💓

Sort:  

Thank you, that is kind of you to say.
Yes, retreat is needed and the world demands things I only can accomplish through physical meetings. There is a lot going on in my system right now. Already stepping back changes my view and maybe coming back must take place. I don't know yet.
What you say about face to face communication is true, it can be difficult in the same way but for me, it delivers a more direct response in my body, as well. And I can watch the body language of the other person.

I am sometimes even unsure if I improved my skills of communication or made it more complicated. LOL. And I wonder if I opened Pandoras box of deep self-reflection here on the platform and must now digest all those things.

Let's see where we're going with this boat.

May love and kindness be with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69726.58
ETH 3619.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21