You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BRUTAL Aftermath of a CHINESE Massage!

in #life6 years ago

Does it hurt? I've always been really curious to try one of those massages. Years ago I sold these little twist things that were used for cupping, I sold them on AMazon, they never did super well but sold a few.

I'm with you, I don't really care for a soft or swedish massage, I like a massage where I'm like squirming on the table because it hurts lol, you walk away feeling like your really loosened up

Sort:  

The massage did hurt quite a bit at times. I have some knots in my traps area so she kept on rubbing that part really hard lol.

The fire cup massage hurts a little. The cup is hot when they first put it on your back. If you just relax and breathe, you'll be able to handle it. The cup will act like a suction pump to pull the skin up which can be painful/uncomfortable but you'll get used to it.

Give it a shot man, you might like it and find that it helps a lot.

Just curious what's a massage like that cost in China? Curious how it compares to prices here in the states.

Full body + feet + stone + cup massage = 139 RMB ($21.68 USD) per person. The whole session is 90 minutes long. They even brought us some watermelon slices to eat as well.

Such a great value. Prices would probably be higher in big cities like Beijing and Shanghai though.

Yeah that's a great deal. Here in Chicago it would probably run anywhere from minimum $60 to maybe as much as $180 if you went to an upscale place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84