You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's me dad, your son...

in #life5 years ago

Owch that's hard :< Both my grandmothers have dementia. The one I visit regularly (the other one lives on the other side of the country) I sometimes worry about as she kind of squints at me like "who the hell are you" before laughing and greeting me and making some excuse about how the room is dark or she doesn't have her glasses on, but so far it's okay.

The other one probably won't remember me again when we go visit her for her 100th birthday this year, but that's okay too.

Least you know you were the best things in his life :)

Sort:  

It's difficult on the family in these cases. Often the dementia sufferer is oblivious. Today wasn't a good day for dad. Maybe next week will be a little better but it will eventually take over completely, the memory loss I mean. Thanks for commenting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83