You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live action: Saturday morning

in #life5 years ago

I'm really, really big on buying a known good thing that will last for ages but it gets incredibly difficult when each and every time there are screaming matches heated debates with people who are adamant that an inferior cheaper item is "just as good" even after I've proven it demonstrably isn't XD

And difficulty is compounded when the "known good" thing is only better for your brain and it's literally impossible to make people understand that you take that option over the "obviously better" options because the "obviously better" options you want to throw through a wall after a while for the sheer volume of frustration it causes you (okay so this mostly applies to computers and associated parts in my case XD).

How many locks and things does your workshop have on it with that kind of gear inside? :O

Sort:  

I hear you...So many times I've bought cheaper then had to re-buy the quality item making it even more expensive than it would have been initially.

Locks? Well, I have a lot of security. My gun safes are in there also so if I have to keep something especially locked up it goes into one of those. Because I have handguns my safes have to meet certain extra criteria to store them in. Obviously mine do. Still, if someone wanted to get in I guess they would...If was home though...Might be tougher getting back out. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81