You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Out with the old

in #life5 years ago

It's kind of attempting to go into autumn here so no I haven't started any spring cleaning ;D However I am constantly amused finding myself on other people's wavelengths so frequently lately (or perhaps they're on mine? I don't even know). I don't have the cleaning bug as such but there is a low level (as in I'm trying to do something about it because I should but because of the usual I'm really lethargic) drive to clean and sort as we might be moving in the not to distant future (freaking finally).

Those rolled shirts look really nicely sorted :) I tried to sort my drawers like that once to fit everything in one layer but it didn't last long as I kept making a mess if I looked for something specific XD

Hope the child managed to do the things you wanted him to do without needing you to stand there the entire time coddling him on :)

Sort:  

Oh gosh, I envy the attempted autumn. Today feels like true spring but it’s going to start snowing tomorrow. 🥺 Whyyyyyyyyy. Spring is such a tease. Slowly cleaning and packing up your things for a move is a very very smart move! When I was still in retail management, I had to pack up many stores to ready them for closures and the only way to do it was to slowly clean up through the months left. You’ll be really thankful on the day of the move!

I’m afraid they’ll get messed up in a weeks time. I really won't know until @kommienezuspadt comes back from his trip! 😆

I’m trying to consistently leave him to finish his own projects. Repeatedly reminding him that he’s very capable and very smart. The compliments work sometimes but not most of the time because he’s lazy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84