You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gully Boy: Influence Of Hip-Hop Growing Up In The 90s In India

in #life5 years ago

OMG, What an energetic song it is! Literally, it makes me dance whenever I play. However, I'm listening to this song for the first time in my life. Thanks for introducing this great music to me.

As a 90's kid, my childhood was different from yours in so many ways it seems. The main entertainment we had in the early and mid-2000s was listening to All India Radio. Also, we used to impatiently wait for an entire week just to watch Junior-G on DD National every Saturday( Exactly on 12.30 AN).We didn't have TV in our home. So had to go to neighbour's home. And this montage of Doordarshan gives me not only goosebumps but often makes me cry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88