You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be happy, healthy & wealthy

in #life6 years ago

Great list. Resteemed and upvoted!

Patience is what I think most people lack. I have to admit I lack that myself sometimes. But when it comes to economy and taking time to learn things it is vital. People for instance expect to earn on Steemit after 1 month or even a only 6 months. I would much rather look at it as an investment of your time to build an audience and meet people and interact, and IF your content do finally become good enough you could perhaps earn a small income (or large, depending on how well you develop) I'm btw glad we don't earn much here (except for those who have the money to rape the pool) as there is nothing "real" that gives you money constantly over time without much of an effort. Effort is the constant that equals money.

Same with health and all other aspects of life. People want it to happen NOW. Instead take your expectations down a little bit. Accept that your belly will be there in one month, that your panic attacks will still be there for a year or more. But taking those baby steps and then getting used to doing it every day, over and over again - priming yourself and changing yourself. After a year or two you won't even recognize yourself.

Lower your expectations and just DO - every day. Then one day you'll look in the mirror and realize that the change was more dramatic than you could ever dream of.

Sort:  

Quite right. Thanks for resteeming this one, it's very true. What I enjoy the most are the one or two points that I DON'T recognise or relate to. That means that maybe those are my weak spots and I can work on them.

I probably have a negativity issue that needs work. I could deny it, but I would be better off trying to address it.

Patience IS difficult. But combined with hard work, it should be worth the wait at the end of the day.

And here I was yesterday evening wondering how this post from @jwolf came to be in my feed... You're responsible, @scandinavianlife!! Thanks for that resteem! :-)

Thanks man! Glad to find and share value :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87