How I Take Care Of Snow Removal Around My Home

in #life5 years ago


Hello friends, we finally got a decent amount of snow last night so I thought I'd share how I take care of removing the snow in my driveway and yard. It's snow blower time!!! If you live in a snowy area, this video will probably be pretty boring... But if you don't live where it snows, this is how we live at elevation 6,200 feet where we can get a ton of snow.

Nope, no photography "how-to" information in this video, but I hope you're entertained anyway. Thank you for watching!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

wow you got a lot of snow :D photos look crazy.
while watching i remembered and old story and found it translated to english, not sure how funny is it in english and not knowing the mentality but.

Not too bad yet but we usually get a silly amount by mid-winter... I'm currently in the waiting room at my mechanic, getting my studded snow tires on but I will watch the video when I get back home. Cheers!

HAHAHAHAHA! Story of my life right there. Yup, asshole snowplow drivers.... They always come by again right after I take my snow boots off after clearing the driveway. And my wife has hit a deer with her car. Too funny, thanks for sharing that.

i was not sure how funny it will be to you because i can exactly imagine the man, and his character. so it is funny :D
how is subaru handling the snow? i know that they only make 4x4 so that is a plus for your winter conditions.

Yup, it cracked me up. It reminds me of me when I first moved to Tahoe.

The Subaru is incredible on the snow and ice. We do put studded snow tires on it though. It's actually hard to have fun and fishtail around corners. The traction is too good... But it has a lower clearance than my Pathfinder so it can get stuck in areas where the snow has really piled up. 4wd is a necessity up here.

yes snow removal is always a good time. im in Ontario.just got lots of snow today. i have to shovel. no machine for me . but for some reason i like winter.
is this your favorite season? just subscribed and resteem this. look forward to your future content

Fortunately I like all the seasons up here but I have to admit, I like summer best. We get too much snow to rely on just a shovel, I'd never get any paid work done if I didn't have the snow blower, I'd be too busy shoveling all winter long, haha! Glad you got to enjoy some snow. Thank you for the resteem and have a great day!

you too, look to more of your future content

I'm in a bad train station internat connection now, but my guess is - big flame thrower??? xDD

Hahaha! Not a bad idea... Sounds like a lot more fun than the snow blower. Cheers!

I just can't believe that you live in the snow zone and there is THAT much snow!!! Holy Cow! I live in Oklahoma and there is never THAT much snow. How crazy. Do you have to do this daily?
Ren

Yup, elevation 6200 feet in the Sierra Nevadas. We can get a silly amount of snow, but it's great for all the ski resorts around here. It's not daily but we can get snow storms last last a week or so. This one was only a couple days so not too bad. I hope things are going great in Oklahoma!

Oklahoma doesn't get much snow, we usually get ice, but never the amount that was in your video! We visited Yosemite in 2016 and were stunned by the amount of snow. I just loved it.
Ren

Yosemite is awesome! Yeah, the snow can be a challenge but the beautiful scenery is worth it. I haven't been to Oklahoma yet...

If we are here when you come here, let us know.

Thank you, will do!

I hope you are enjoying snow removal work :), in India we can see rainfall in a particular are and I'm very far away from them:(

The snow removal is fun this time of year. It gets old by mid-winter...
I hope the weather is nice in India for you and I hope you have a great day!

The place where you live looks absolutely stunning

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree @sergiomendes! It's incredible up here in the Tahoe area. I grew up in the Los Angeles area so I don't take it for granted. It's like a postcard up here. Thanks for the resteem!!!

😉 No need for thanks. More than deserved. Eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

Dang dude! That’s a lot of snow. At least more than we get here in Ohio. Thanks for sharing your chilly day with us

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh and it has just started... We get a ton of snow up here. Lots of ski resorts in the area. Happy to share and have a great day Ken!

You have more snow than we do in Alaska!
Awesome video @scottshots and glad you
are feeling better!
Oh them berms and concrete snow!!
I often wonder why doors are under the
snow slide sides, see that a lot up here, house
doors and garage doors.
After a few months it's darn time for spring lol

You live in Alaska? Hopefully, you are safe from the earthquake. Scott and I have been discussing going up there for about six months so we can collect the counties up there. However, it makes me a tad bit nervous now knowing this is a earthquake zone.
Ren

@shasta lives in Alaska. I live in the Lake Tahoe area of California, at elevation 6200 feet.
I would also love to one day visit Alaska but yeah, that was a bummer to hear about the recent quake. Cheers!

Eventually, we will make to the Tahoe area and Alaska. I just can't imagine being that high up. We are at about 641 feet.

Cool! The elevation is not that bad really. Visitors can feel a bit more out of shape and can catch an alcohol buzz faster but after being up here a while, the body adjusts.

I cant wait to get back into the mountains.

Still dumping too! Colorado has us both beat according to @brandt... Yeah, the door could have been easily put on the non-slide side, oh well. Garages on the slide side are the worst, fortunately I don't have to worry about that. Iced up berms are a nightmare for sure, I always try to kill the berm one last time at night. Not quite ready for spring yet but ask me in a couple months... Cheers!

That's in my bucket list
Snowwwwww
To touch it and to feel it :D
But that looks like a lot of work ...

I hope you get to experience snow sometime soon! I grew up where it doesn't snow but I absolutely love it, well, most of the time anyway lol. It can be work...

Congratulations @scottshots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 26000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99