You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Volatile Topics Over Dinner?

in #life5 years ago

I understand your conflicted feeling. I don't think I would say anything on the dinner table because I don't want to be the one who disturb the joyful mood. I think this is one of those occasions when there is no best solution, except if the situation didn't occur at all in the first place of course.

Sort:  

Yeah, that's how I felt! But I had a conversation with another person who was at that dinner earlier today and he said that the good joyful vibe was over after no one spoke up since i think it made everyone uncomfortable! I hadn't really realized it but he's right so next time (armed with some good suggestions given to me here in these comments) I might gently give it a try! Thanks for your comment @scrawly.

It's always good to speak our minds, and I'm sure if you bring it up, you will do it in the most polite and convivial manner. You are right, maybe we care too much about not disturbing harmony to the extent that we don't speak up when we need to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86