You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adoption And The Taboo Topics

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for this article I wish people had a better understanding of this process but there are so few good stories about adoption that aren't based on the 1920 kind of adoption.

My wife and I literally less than a month ago had a beautiful 15-month-old son join our family. (our first and probably only child)

Personally, I'm really happy to have him in our lives but getting him is not all joy I do feel sadness at what he will feel as a deep loss.

Australian adoption requires that adoptive parents are receptive to open adoption, however, Thailand generally doesn't keep great records and it can be difficult to reconnect.

I usually wouldn't put this here but its well and truly past payout so it doesn't feel vote beggish In case you're interested in reading here post I made about a month before we got to fly out and meet him.

Our Adoption Adventure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83