A new family in the river ^_^

in #life6 years ago

May is the month of new little ducks and so today I took some pcs of the new family I saw in the river close to my home!

Here in Italy we call this kind of duck "Gallinella d'acqua" (literally means "little chicken of water"), but the name is  Gallinula chloropus, also known as common moorhen. It's a common duck here and every day I watch many of them on the sides of this river.

Today it was really nce to watch this lovely family of ducks:

This kind of bird has back and wings in black, but they have the tail in black and white and when they walk or swim, they move the tail in a funny way ^_^

In this family there are 4-5 newborn and they are very fluffy as you can see in the following pic:

I think they are about 1-2 week old and now they have black legs, but when they will be adults the legs will become yellow like her mother ^_^

Aren't they lovely? ^_^

Well, here it's time to sleep, so goodnight to everyone and see ya soon!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Cute! And swimming solo. We call them waterhoentje, which translates as ... "little water chicken" 8-).

We have them swimming about as well now, they just went out on their first swim. Sorry about the link dropping, I thought you might like to see some more of them, no need for voting.

I love your photo, so no problem about the link!!! I have to say that thanks to your photos of the little ones now I have a better view of them, because I'm a little blind and my camera doesn't help me too much to watch them :P

Glad you like them!

It is very hard to get the light right with these little black birds. Some cursing was involved in the making of those photos 8-).

The little ducklings are so cute! It must have been such a bliss to watch them explore in the river. :)

excellent photography friend continues so I liked a lot also has an excellent content

Thanks so much ^_^

oh my they are pretty cute. indeed little chicken of water. great pictures @silviabeneforti

This are lovely creatures thanks for sharing with us

Many thanks, dear @immarojas ^_^

you're welcome Silvia..cheers!

May is the month of beauty, we do not have spring. But in this month all the flowers are activated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65