You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learned from six hours without any technology & 5 SBI share giveaway

in #life5 years ago

For me I cant really say it bothers me that much when I was a kid there was no internet or phones, I think I have forgotten my phone when going into work perhaps 3 times in 10 years and while I admit something did trigger in my mind along the lines of "what if my mom needs me for something?" I quickly calmed down and realised the chances of that are very low plus if there was a real emergency someone could always contact me at work. I actually do my best @ntowl to not let devices control me, when I get home I often put my phone down and simply forget about it "I put it on silent" and get on doing things, and its only when I feel like it or have the time will I then check-in with my phone, like this I remain in control and not my devices controlling me. Haha yea sure people hate it and it annoys them but I don't care LOL it keeps me relaxed and sane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98