Thinking Out Loud, Lying Inside.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today's lesson

Infatuation
Obsession
Addiction
Lust
Love

One will thrill you
One will chill you
One will kill you
One will spill you
One will fill you.

All that glitters isn't gold.

Be careful what you buy,

And what you get sold.

Choose wisely.

And be careful what you do with the "commercials you write in your own head" because they will lead you to lie to yourself about the value of things that may not be at all worthy.

Maybe that's convincing yourself that someone toxic to you is loveable, or as simple as believing your own blog is worthy of riches when it's total fucking drivel.

We love to delude ourselves.

Like I said in my last philosophically slanted post...

People lie to themselves and to others, a lot.

The trick is trying to figure out how not to be fooled.

Discuss it amongst yourselves and be careful with those internal dialogs. Because remember, that guy is full of shit.

-SirCork

Sort:  

The trick is trying to figure out how not to be fooled.

Figure out what your motivation is, what's the driver for action!? In that figuring, the fooling may be revealed.

Honesty, Integrity and Sincerity are some powerful tools of such self enquiry.

Discuss it amongst yourselves and be careful with those internal dialogs. Because remember, that guy is full of shit.

:D

As Melvin Konnor said "it's almost impossible....." but it's not impossible!

Honesty, Integrity and Sincerity are some powerful tools of such self enquiry.

Without these, Id be nothing. I appreciate your comments!

Thank you! And me neither! I'd be lost in fakery without even knowing it was fake, as I once was not so very long ago. Here's a little gem from Alan Watts:
“There was a young man who said though, it seems that I know that I know, but what I would like to see is the I that knows me when I know that I know that I know.”

Mmmmmmm... watch out for those twisted thoughts, sometimes they deceive. Too true. Stay true to you!

@katrina-ariel, Can you study how to be deceived? LOL
The person who knows how to be deceived is the person who knows the right. What do you think? Am I right? Did you get what I mean? Hehehe... That is what I call, "Humility or Lowliness".

I miss you. Come back from camp!

You can lie to others but not to your self! LOL
Guilty mode! Nyahahaha...

You are closer to the truth than I want you to be.

Nyahahaha... I really feel what you said in this article... (^_^)
Mwuahh... Mwuahhh... Miss you! Nyahahaha...

Miss you too buddy, I'm always around... somewhere. Let's do another song!

It was ready! I need to launch it very very soon! (^_^)

Yes!

I'm with @steemflow , be you and who cares what everyone else thinks. They like you, great! If not, well, their loss. In my eyes anyway. To them may not be true and then I would be lying.

Posted using Partiko Android

@enginewitty bump for context to our dms :P

Just Be what you are ! ...and be original

Posted using Partiko Android

And go with the steemflow! :D

Hahah..everyone doingbit 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @sircork! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yo @steemitboard, stoppppp tagging @sircork, ......he doesn't like it

Joooooke ;)

Ha, you aren't wrong. The creator of steemitboard is a peer witness and friend of mine named @arcange. I let him do his thing unfettered by my complaints, because the newbies like the leaderboard/incentive of getting the badges he issues. We've tried to bring some similar changes to the condenser interface and blockchain record image data storage over in the githubs to handle some things about image caching that affect our respective projects. There is tagging with a purpose and context and reason, and tagging to beg. We know the difference :D

Rodger Thatttt :) I know arcange, another from my list of "cool guys"...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99