You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Cheese, Skirts, Horse Manure, and Hummus

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good to see you out here again! Homestead life never slows down, does it? I have been somewhat hard-pressed to find time to do online things at the moment, so I can understand! Also, I love that homesteader folks can say a heartfelt "Yay" when it comes to poop-on-the-garden time, haha!

I, like many others, love your skirt designs. I actually have a nearly-finished one sitting on my art desk, because I got inspired after looking at yours! It's not as neatly done (I'm still quite the sewing novice) but its wearable!

So, you purposely freeze eggs for the winter? Have you made a video or post on that? I only had one hen lay eggs this winter, but when we moved her to the new, bigger coop, she shut down like the others. I miss using eggs, and would love to know how to put away the summer's bounty for the winter!

Sort:  

I did do a video on how I freeze eggs. I may try some other methods this year involving the silicone muffin cups but the scrambling and freezing in food saver bags works really well with no freezer burn like happened when I did the ice tray method

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69388.95
ETH 3663.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28