You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ode to a dear friend that just passed away today

in #life6 years ago

I'm so sorry for the pain that you must be feeling right now and for the loss of such a wonderful man. One point that you made in this post really hit home for me:
"A big change is coming in my life soon, and I feel that his sudden departure is like the spirits beyond the veil calling me to remember who I really am and rapidly catapult the trajectory of why I am here.
What am I waiting for?"
because I feel the same way about my boyfriend that passed on a couple of months ago. I feel like he gave me the next piece of my journey and now it's up to me to use what he gave me to create something wonderful that is soulful while keeping in line with my true purpose on this Earth.
Sending you love and light while you mourn your friend and enjoy the precious memories.
hugs
Ivy

Sort:  

Thanks so much Ivy.
It's been an interesting death for me to process. I haven't really felt pain for Dan's departure. I know that sounds cold, but on the contrary, it's liberating. I have felt pain with the death of other loved ones, but with Dan I feel inspired and reignited. It could be that we have had only sporadic connections throughout the years that has allowed me to have enough of a gap to process this in a different way. I mean, there's moments of feeling surreality that I'll never have another face to face conversation with him again, but I have enough memories to satisfy the hole left.
So, rather than mourning death, I feel like I'm celebrating his life.

I'm sorry for your loss. It's so fresh for you so it must be an intense thing to deal with.
But we can get a positive out of this, in that life is to be lived fully now.
Blessings and love 🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70