You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Travel in China During a National Holiday!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Yep, travel in China during most major holidays is a nightmare. I went to Xi'an back during Spring Festival in 2005, before the high speed rail line. It was busy at the Terracotta Warrior Museum but nothing like you had to experience. That looks insane.

Xi'an back then was not lit in LED's like it is today either. I should go back some time, not during a holiday. I love visiting different cities in China on weekends, flights are cheaper and and you can still get in a couple good attractions and relax without crazy lineups. Most of my posts are about my life in China too. Glad I stumbled upon yours, I'm also a Canadian living in China. Good writing.

Sort:  

Awesome man. Weekends are usually enough for short distance trips in China. The winter and summer holidays are good for me because I am off longer than most people so I don't have to deal with too many crowds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87