My mulch pile came with a machetesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

As I reached the bottom of the mulch pile I had dropped off by some local tree trimmers I was in for a suprise.

Sticking out of the wood chips was a garden tool.. a blade used for chopping vegetation.

I was in shock that I found it. But makes sense as tree trimmers probably used it to chop off little branches of trees.

When I see the tree trimmers again I'll give it back to them, it was probably at the front of the pile after their days work.

Besides being a little dirty it's in okay shape. A little dull and looks like someone has sharpened before. It was pretty warm as well being under the mulch pile.

Quite the suprise at the bottom of the mulch pile. Was not expecting to find a machete, but when you think about it. It's something that may get lost in a pile of wood chips.

Still got some areas I want to fill in so I should request another pile. And give the tree trimmers their machete back.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What a cool find! I've gotten free mulch from the tree trimmers a few times, but never with tools hidden in it. I did find a sword in my bathtub one time, but my son had left it there. I don't think it counts.

@goat-girlz hah yeah I was quite suprised.. I've found duct tape in my pile but that's about the only other foreign objects found in the piles. Hah well.. probably not the best place to store a sword, but who am I to judge.

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely not the best place to store a sword, but teenagers are famous for their dubious decisions. I was afraid to ask what he had been slicing that required him to wash it. Sometimes it's better not to know.

@goat-girlz haha.. quite the experience none the less.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @solominer!

You just got a 7.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Great find. One of the most useful things to have around the garden. They need not be too sharp as the momentum does most of the cutting.

@ammonite they sure are great.. it's like the hatchet of knives. Small but quite effective. I plan on giving it back to the tree trimmers though so I wont be putting it to use.

Posted using Partiko Android

I bet this was a very weird find and I bet your face was those funny ones when you have no clue of what you just saw but after a few seconds or minutes you will be already back to the previous mood. What are you using the mulch for? Thanks for sharing the story it would be fun to see the reaction of the machete owner if you happen to hand it in to him. Anyways have a great day!

@raserrano hah yeah I did have a funny look on my face. I use the mulch to cover tree roots and to stop erosion when it rains. Mulch is also good for weed control and is a good fertilizer for the ground.

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been visited by @nateonsteemit on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Cool find! Have you been posting pics of your wood chips work? Gonna go check for some more posts :) of not, post some! We love seeing wood chips in gardens 💚🍄

Did you know that Natural Medicine now has it's own token, rewarding natural healing and health wisdoms? You can check out our front end, www.naturalmedicine.io! If you've been involved in our community over the last year, check your wallets for tokens and stake them on Steem Engine to start curating with Lotuscoin!

Oh, and you still have a chance to win Steem by entering this challenge!) - last posts due Sep 5! Sponsored by Curie!

NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
Discord green_heart Delegate Here

@naturalmedicine and @nateonsteemit thanks alot for the curation. I should post some pictures of the mulch I've spread out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not something you expect to find for sure and good of you to offer it back to them

have a good weekend

@tattoodjay yeah I was quite surprised. it's good karma and all, thanks alot hope you have a good weekend too.

I am a great believer in good Karma and the way we act to others affects the karma that comes to us

Hi @solominer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.634 which ranks you at #6086 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 22 places in the last three days (old rank 6064).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 117 contributions, your post is ranked at #77.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Grüße aus Deutschland
// 1,2,3, gute Laune //
Greetings from Germany
// 1,2,3, good mood //

@ohthom72 oh cool hello there. Hope you enjoyed my little experience with a machete.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99