Valentines Day NOT Exclusive for Lovers - Flowers and Nice Gestures for Everyday - Sonic Sonny Sentiments from India

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4093.JPG

Valentines Day for some it's the next highlight after Xmas season for Lovers to show and display to the world how much Love they have for each other.

The pressure of the Red Love Heart ❤️

THE PRESSURE
Over the years I have both looked forward to this day with joy and also dread depending on my romantic status .
I have been on the Valentine SeaSaw of Oscillation with my fair share of Ups & Downs !
When I was a younger girl I allowed myself to feel embarrassed in society if I was not romantically involved or was not receiving bouquets of flowers or some other Valentines Day token.

I woke up to a simple gift of a coffee in bed - with a few picked flowers.
IMG_4364.JPG

THE AKWARDNESS
The Steemsters that have followed me from my original post will know that I grew up being teased as I looked like a boy which was tough. See my first introductory post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sonic-sonny/i-m-not-a-blogger-or-a-social-media-hopper-so-this-is-a-brand-new-experience-in-every-way

The awareness of having to OWN UP to not having received flowers or an anonymous card which was the last hope of course. I remember this awareness and how sad it made me feel sometimes and not just in Valentine's Day - it's the feeling we have of not fitting in but now thank Goodness I have grown up and no longer do I worry about such things.
I'm thankfully confident enough to say I received nothing or to say I received a wonderful gesture be it from a romantic interest or not. I am no longer ashamed.

FLOWER SHOP IN INDIA VILLAGE - PLASTIC BUT STILL ROMANCE
IMG_4395.JPG

MOST IMPORTANTLY
Having been through the teasing and awkwardness I am now thankfully now able to share my Valentines with my special someone and most importantly to be able to share this with others - and to try where I can that friends and family members are included and wished on this Day.

WHEN ALL ELSE FAILS - Where a flower in your Hair!!
C55240EA-D6A8-4EC2-ACEA-EEEE2FF5907C.jpeg

Love & Luck from India
Sonic Sonny

Sort:  

Thank you for your post. :) I have voted for you: 🎁! To call me just write @contentvoter in a comment.

Thank you contentvoter 💁🏻

True talk.but i think its strickly a lover's daY, and we all know what flowers mean. To me it's mainly for lovers, husband and wife, boyfriends and girlfriends. Once again nice view from @sinic-sonny if Valentine

Hello flexxy - Thank you and sending you love and best wishes. Thank you for nice reply.
I'm in India and I lost connection and accidneltly the post was activated - please if you have time have a look at he finished post ❤️

I do agree it is very much a Lovers Day and as my post I really struggled when I do not have a lover and felt sad - in some countries the population of male and female are unbalanced also adding to some people unable to find Love and I just think about anyone out there feeling Blue💙 on a very Red Hot Lovers Day !!! ❤️

Thanks again flexxy 💁🏻

Real talk, @sonic-sonny! Haha. I also have a blog on how to celebrate Vday even if you don't have a partner. Great post! Lots of love from Philippines

Hello to you and the Philippines - Thank you - As I mentioned to flexxy my post got logged when I lost Wifi in India - please have another look at the finished post if you have time :). I will check out your post of course

Love
Sonic Sonny 💁🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65