You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do the People Make the Place?

in #life6 years ago

I am not really the type that love connecting with a lot of people. From my experience in life.

Familiarity begets insults.

So I keep my circle closed up, but there was a time that i was really feeling lonely and i needed someone to listen to my stupids while I listen to theirs. I am the type that really love comedy or hanging arround with funny people but there was no openmic community in our school, so i talked to some friends who were also intrested in comedy and we created ours.
What am i trying to say?
Find a commuinty that does something you love doing, if there is none, then create yours.... Just my suggestion

Sort:  

Yes, in the past I've always been the one creating things that bring people together around ideas I care about. But as time goes by, I become less interested in putting out that much energy and also having to be on host mode during everything. I like to chill more. I do have a service project I'm gearing up for, and that will put me with people in a way that is structured and where I have to guide things. That's enough of that!

But I totally get the idea of preferring to be alone if you don't have people you actually enjoy being with!

Since you are just like me, why don't you try what I do?
Before I join a community, I see it as a very interesting community but after some time. I got bored too and leave.
I was once in a reader's club but immediately I learnt how to read, summarize and understand as fast as possible. I got bored of the community and I left.
I know I am a rolling stone, but I have actually gathered the knowledge I want from them and thus I don't find them interesting anymore. Because all we do is to come together and read all day. Which I can actually do while enjoying the comfort of my house.
So I moved over to another club to learn from them and if there is no more mystery to uncover, I leave them for another.
Like i always tell people to know as much as possible.
The more you know is the more you get paid for your services and the less you pay people to render services.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67