You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Back! Fortune Cookie Fortune

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for this well-written post!

Truth is, I believe God uses an infinite number of ways to get our attention. I take my 'fortune cookie' after a meal seriously. It usually speaks to me on some level, that makes me take note.

Taking a shortcut to not sit in mile-long traffic is worth it. But, I know that's not the shortcut meant in this post.

Regarding Steem/it, I accepted long ago, that the rules are very broad. And, nearly everything goes. Long story short, it results to "follow your conscience."

Sometimes, you have to help those who have no voting power. Otherwise, you will churn out a whole lot of posts with zero 'reward'.

If you're on the platform 12-16 hours a day, whoa...you should seek recompense on some level...jmho...

Lastly, regarding life, I don't believe one can genuinely take shortcuts. Eventually, roadblocks and hurdles will force us to 'pace' and arrive at the designated time.

Best regards.

Peace.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08