You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thing You Hate

in #life6 years ago

Wait a minute. I love the Texas sun. It boils your brain on the inside, while still attached to the remnants of self. So many long days feeling the heat drain from head to toe. Even in the winter it seers the mind with spectacular moments of solitude and solice. Each day the South Texas sun rises over the gulf, a blessing awaits.
IMG_20171107_071606.jpg

Sort:  

It is a beautiful sky. I miss it, and I think that's how it found its way into this piece, albeit the harder summer memories may have been more at play. I'm sorry it took me so long to respond. I love this comment so upvoted right away but haven't actually been online much of late. Lots and lots and lots happening.

It's the thing I hate. (Texas sun) But love. But hate it. But, but, ....cognitive dissonance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84