You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgot my rants this morning

in #life6 years ago

I am glad you’re finding some peace in your practices. Seems a great part of how we are is nature vs habit or nurture. Some of us are born with stronger tendency towards positivity, melancholy, angst or anger. (We have one of each of those natures in our little family.) we can work towards developing habits and practices to balance our nature but there is only so much we can change.

I tend towards angst in my nature, but oddly lately...it’s anger. Everything I see and disagree with - pisses me off! 😂 my Man is counseling me that this anger is rooted in that I’m resisting what is and trying to control outcomes. He’s right... so I’m trying to breathe and let things be more.

Sort:  

The part with resisting and trying to control outcomes is my worst habit and mind pattern. I really have to work a lot on it and learn to flow with lifes course. Hope to master that until I die so I won't have to work on that in the next life also 😁.

Speaking of next lives… That reminds me. My grandmother had dementia and lived in a nursing home for the last year‘s of her life. It was astounding to watch her neighbors there each walk around lost in their own head dramas. If you were an anxious person and never got that under control then guess what… You walk around lost in your own head game worried and anxious about shit that’s made up in your own mind. There was one guy who was always yelling “get off my lawn“ and throwing up his fist at people. It was sad and telling... always made me want to go home
And meditate to quell my own demons before they complete took over my mind in delusions.

I have some anxiety disorders that's why I am trying to meditate more and let go of every small thing that might annoy me. I realized lately that mental health was the thing I was neglecting the most. Thus I'm focusing more on myself than on things around me and situations that I would try to control more in the past. After all, health is wealth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86