Inside The Mind Of a Highly Sensitive Person

in #life6 years ago

''Sensitive people are the most genuine and honest people you will ever meet. There is nothing they won’t tell you about themselves if they trust your kindness. However, the moment you betray them, reject them or devalue them, they become the worse type of person. Unfortunately, they end up hurting themselves in the long run. They don’t want to hurt other people. It is against their very nature. They want to make amends and undo the wrong they did. Their life is a wave of highs and lows. They live with guilt and constant pain over unresolved situations and misunderstandings. They are tortured souls that are not able to live with hatred or being hated. This type of person needs the most love anyone can give them because their soul has been constantly bruised by others. However, despite the tragedy of what they have to go through in life, they remain the most compassionate people worth knowing, and the ones that often become activists for the broken hearted, forgotten and the misunderstood. They are angels with broken wings that only fly when loved. ''

sab2.jpg

Living through the lense of a highly sensitive person in an insensitive world is definitely a challenge.
I always used to see being overly sensitive as both a blessing and a curse.
I think that feeling intensely is a symbol of strength, as it helps us to connect to others deeply and to truly feel their emotional states. It’s as if the pain someone else is feeling gets through my heart and I can sense them on a deeper level.
However, most days, it is hard to get up out of bed and face the world, when your temper is too soft to face this tough love world.

Solo work environment, solo work outs, solo is my way to go.
In spite of this, if there is one lesson I have learned through the years, it is to not apologize for being the way I am.

I have always been someone who is deeply moved by someone else’s moods and feelings, even toward the ones who have caused me harm. I just can’t help but see the good in each human being.
As I know that the people who hurt me, are hurting themselves.
And it’s almost as if I see the broken inner child in them that suffers.
And I guess that’s why I am a huge believer in the power of forgiveness.

Ever since I was a young child, I never wanted to take a lot of place. Maybe that’s why I was so skinny. (I actually read a super interesting book recently that made that reference).
I was always a discrete child, and whenever I felt a subtle difference in someone’s tone or behavior toward me, it triggered many fears inside of me. I always use to minimize my interactions, because I had this terrible fear of not being accepted or abandoned.
And so, I hid my true self to not disturb others.

As the years went by, I became stronger in a way, and many things have changed, but I have accepted that being highly sensitive is part of who I am, and it is a trait of my personality that will stay with my forever.

bfea8cde1b54965d77e0ed2932269fed.jpg

The difficulty lies in the fact that we feel as if the world does not understand us.

''Don’t take things so personally ''

''Don’t worry, she’s like that with everyone ''

''Why are you so sensitive? ''

I accept myself just as I am, and I don’t feel like toughen up, thank you.

We feel as if we are outcasts.
Staying home and not facing the world would be the ideal option.
But we can’t always resort to that option.
At some point, we have to take our courage with both hands.
Even if it means to hold our tears back.

Many aspects of the day to day life overwhelms us.
The sound of cars passing by, the mildest confrontation, a minor change in our environment, or a small indication that someone acts differently with us, are all things that affects us profoundly. Chaos, sounds and bright lights are not a great match.
In my personal experience, I used to be (and still am) a people-pleaser often just for the purpose of avoiding the effects of criticism as they are amplified when we receive them.

It’s funny because with time I have come to notice that animals seem to be very drawn to me. Sometimes, when I walk in my neighborhood, dogs pull on their leach to come see me, and there have been a couple of times where their owners told me that they never do that usually. It always makes me smile inside, and so I think that animals have the ability to detect our sensitive energy.

There are good sides to being the way we are too.

We seem to have this great capacity to put ourselves in the shoes of others, even if we have never been in this specific situation ourselves.
We know so well how it feels like to be in pain and to feel hurt, that the very last thing we want is to inflict it on others.
We are sensitive to other’s needs and we pick up on the way they feel quickly.

Just walking in the morning in the quiet neighborhood and slowly seeing the world coming to life is enough to make our heart full. When I see a red burd in my backyard or a bunny I just want to caress them and it makes my day.

They say sensitive mind, sensitive body?
Both are interconnected, and I believe it so much.
I have an extremely sensitive body and skin.
I do not drink alcohol anymore.
In fact, a tiny bit of it used to make me become quite a phenomenon.

If the atmosphere of a home or any environment is not loving, my mood will automatically be affected by it.

Our lives may be quite different, but with the years, I came to accept that our lives are still rich in colors, in our own way.

2513e82ec0a2aa965418ed13b07d7771.jpg

Sort:  

So you need me to feed you? 🍔 lol

I think I have high self esteem so I try and be careful since it seems like everyone else on the planet is super sensitive about stuff. ❤

haha you're cute!:)
LOL it's funny you say that cuz I think the opposite:P
But may I ask you what's the secret to having a high self-esteem?;)

:)
I think most people on the planet care too much about what others think or say about them.
Maybe having some alone time. It's good to socialize but I think it's also good to take some time to reflect about yourself and not worry so much about everyone else. I think it matters more about what you think of yourself than what some random person does.

I just signed you up for @dustsweeper since you= #difficult. lol

That is incredibly true man.! Good for you, really:)!
That's amazing that you are able to do so:)
makes me think a little about Gary V as he always says that (your last sentence).
The only thing that makes me iffy about it is that some people who think that way are huge narcissists (ex: gary v LOL. I love a lot of the content he shares, but man, he is so self-absorbed) hence why some people put on that mask of seeming extremely confident but deep down, they are hiding some deeper issue.

my thoughts on the subjet haha:) :P

Ouhhh what does that imply? I'm difficult? haha:P

Who is Gary V?

Yes you made me sign you up because you would not do it yourself but you are a woman and I guess that is the way you creatures generally are. 😆lol

HAHAHAHAHA say what!:P
Sign up for what:P The woman is a lil confused:P
It's funny because I'm generally the one who takes the initiative:P

Dude.... Ok I'll send you a video of him.


Let me know your thoughts;)

I signed you up for @dustsweeper.

I guess if somebody paid me I would go to one of his talks. lol Something about him annoys me. I'm glad that was only a 2:44 video and I was able to play it at double speed.

Haha what is the dustsweeper?🙊😳 HAHAHAHAHHA you’re hilarious man!!! Is it his voice? Like how we sounds pissed af 24/7? I’m dead you’re funny:P😂

Your balance is below $0.1. This is your 2nd notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97