You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Every Addiction Can Be Cured and So Is The Smartphone One

in #life5 years ago

I love it! Love your content man!
I’ve been social media free for almost a year now and never again would I want it back! But you’re exactly right! These apps were designed to trap us with these intermittent micro injections of dopamine:P

I’m reading a super amazing book on the topic of addiction right now and here’s a sentence that I liked that I wrote down: “Behaviors become addictions when they are used continuously to avoid something.”

Sort:  

There's always something to be avoided and in 99% of the cases we try to avoid pain by chasing pleasure. With some dopamine spikes social media manages to trick us that using it is pleasurable but after a while one can simply feel it as any other addiction. Not fulfilling anymore no matter the dosage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87