You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pallet Compost Collector

in #life5 years ago

I saw an interesting video the other day about a compost pile with tubing wound through it for water to flow through that would get heated to a very high temp from the activity in the pile... naturally hot water. Ever hear of that practice? Or is that how you shower every time?

Sort:  

I have heard of the practice and would like to combine that with a rocket stove thermal syphon system. If it works correctly I won't need any electricity to drive the hot water generation.

I wonder if copper coil would be bad for the compost...copper having a natural antimicrobial effect and all...

If you built it around a coil though, just pulling it out would do a lot to toss the pile. And using it as a feeder for rocket syphon would improve the efficiency on the syphon.

I was thinking about trying just a standard garden hose to mate up with the copper coil of the rocket stove. I'll draw something up soon and do a video about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89