You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Principle of the Day

in #life5 years ago

The chain and the organisation when suffering from weak link syndrome can never be as solid or as sound as your well shared, principle my friend.

This is something that literally everybody instinctively understands yet is allowed to happen in every aspect of society...When my 2 girls were growing up and the subject of homework/revision would arise I would often offer them my best golden nugget of advice...

Always work first on your weakest subject or your weakest aspect of a subject...If you love long division but hate or struggle with venn diagrams...Save the long division till last and attack your nemesis first...This takes much of the dread ((or for some,)) fear, out of the equation.

At the organisational level, take stock and identify the weak spots often, constant refinements and/or repair keeps that which you cherish ship-shape and ready for action at a moments notice.

Hmmm...I know I said organisation, but in my head as I write I hear relationships, family, neighbours, health, our home, garden...


As a child growing up in the 70's Floribunda roses were everywhere, I worked in the garden with my Grandad, the scent was overpowering on the most wonderful way imaginable. Sadly most of the roses people prize nowadays are a little too perfect and have very little scent.

I wandered deep down a into a sweet emotional memory for a moment...

Loving the fresh, vibrant, aliveness that you convey, thankyou, I do enjoy your photography!

That Vincent did have a little something too, right? 😁

Take great care my friend, hope you are well 😃

Sort:  

What a lovely comment.......I shall write soon.....Thank you for dropping by with a chapter...always appreciated. ^__^

Edit.....

Greetings @stevenwood.

You are correct it applies elsewhere in life indeed.

Oh yes....by working those things we find labourious, difficult, tedious first, we certainly save ourselves a bit of angst....what a nifty approach to teach your girls.....especially when it comes to maths. ^__^

Thank you for your kind words concerning the post.....very happy to hear you have capacity for both the principle and it's accompaniment.

A garden full of floribundas must have been quite the experience. Additionally the Pemberton and David Austin Roses are favourites with their loose and whimsical style.

Appreciate you stopping by for a cuppa.

All the best

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85