You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNCHAINING FROM THE BLOCK

in #life6 years ago

You’re not wrong. Old wine new skins. That is all this is.
Your article is spot on. It addresses that topic everyone finds silly: taking responsibility for yourself and others, regardless of reward and validation. It is what I write about, in the name of Dostoevsky (to name but someone who has a nice ring to their name.) I write about this because it is what has compelled me since I first started to write at age 7. If reluctantly, if dutifully, for how boring is writing really!?

Is this bandwidth party all going towards another hangover? That’s the question I came to research.

break

(Aside: In my experience, 18 clients a week is an impressive amount for any full-time professional! I don’t know what your professional tag is - banker?? -, but there is a psychiatrist I know who tends to fare (lucratively) well on three a day, which adds up to about 12 a week. Why work a full working-week?!)

reprise

Ah, that blessed middle ground. That shade of grey. That mood of temperance. That here now that leaves us now here. That has, indeed, no place in any kind of media - funny, isn’t it, with the word “media” suggesting otherwise? The middle point is the fulcrum of both extremes of the scale you describe (elation-depression): a very silent point which cannot be shared and is what it is. The tender of the hearth. The rocker of the cradle. The knitting grandmama. Actually the photographers do nothing BUT capture this god-awfully dull NOW. Stilled by stillness.

Being a woman is about bringing the future into motion and allowing it to flow into our midst. Men inject into this future and die like drones. Women build the hive and tend the grubs and make sweet honey. None of these secrets are respected, honored or remotely understood by the over-riding majority of either sexes.

Our subjects are birth and therfore death. I am currently reading about the near barbaric life of the ordinary woman in the LATE 15th century, when you hear great names of the Renaissance dropped already, but boy, being a woman meant only one thing: spreading your legs and giving birth. You birth and then you die. (at around 25, 30 if you have great genes). I remind myself of the Isis cults that had already come and gone, sacrificed always to new machines and machinations and cataclycims reflecting our lack of being in touch with what being human is supposed to be about.

So far, Steemit confirms, for me, that the only way forward will be in real life, where meaningful and lasting communities can be built in a non-linear (links and chains) fashion; and a substantial collapse or depreciation of the internet MUST happen for this to be possible. Call me controversial! No, not back to the days of horse and cart (the deaths, the noise, the dung!!) but back to being truly in touch with eachother.

As you probably already know, my deadline is 31st May. Maybe something to keep in mind? (Don’t forget you sluiced yourself in just before my “recruitment” cut off line). Maybe, a change of tack/material which requires less time? I have to consider this option or else I won’t last till my dead line either!

Sort:  

I am going to answer you later - over night I got sick. So I will take a nap now. Again, I am touched by you. You're as much a sister as a sister can be.


Good morning,

finally, the influenca got me and I am in bed. I want to thank you for your sincere answer which shows the depth of your feelings. You gave beautiful pictures of what is the middle ground. Yes, "media" is not designed to transport messages which serve that and you are right, it actually is the wrong term.

To answer your question: I am a social worker - it is not lucrative to work as one. I don't care so much about money as I should. More than the money I am concerned about having someone to talk to and to guide me when cases get tough and penetrate my shield. I do not work fulltime, in fact I am working as much hours as I have clients. Not every session is an hour, on Wednesdays I talk to a max. of 5 clients in 3 hours. That is tough, almost all people do have difficult biographies. I would love to send them all to church or to talk to their spiritual guide as well. Or at least to one who can give guidance. There is no place, people do not trust their pastors or priests anymore and also they weren't raised that way. Even I do not talk to Christian churchgoers. Which maybe I should and to overcome my prejudice I will make attempts to come closer. I would like to have scholarly exchanges, theologian discussions attached to my work, I would like to be guided. I need, so to speak, a master, which knows more and has more experience in the field of how to deal with human suffering.

Yes, "Our subjects are birth and therfore death" - I feel so consoled by your words and so understood. That means a lot to me. Thank you.

Yesterday I listened to a "Dharma talk" and heard the expression: "the glass is already broken". And I thought: Yes, why is that even a surprise? The moment we are born the moment death is determined. The glass is already broken and will not survive. What is all that fuzz about? But of course, this is for others an eye-opener. So many things are already clear to me that I find it hard to believe, they are not clear to others.

You see how words and symbols got violated and twisted. I see that, too. Language itself is a weapon. It's also as weak as it is strong.

Modernity has this problem that everything is taken care of. But when everything is taken care of, nothing is taken care of. Too many choices on the individuals shoulder and what is perceived as freedom of choice became the chain of a blockage. A world without religion or ethics is a lost world. But in taking this abused word into my mouth, I always will be misunderstood.

I know you have a deadline. We don't have to split. I find it valuable to stay in touch with you. We can test our sisterhood if it's also willing to survive outside the open realm into the intimate one.
Find me in the chat under the same username. Or on discord, if you've got an account.

Also, I am not forbidding myself to check once in a while your blog or even leave a comment. But I will not actively blog myself.

I have managed to find my way onto Discourse (account activated) but have no clue how to find you. (enter your name and no results). I think I need a four digit tag)

Or otherwise I seem to have just started a servergroup Sisters in Savasana you could join: https://discord.gg/z3dPB3. Just experimenting.

do you have the same user name on discord? I will check it out.
....

couldn't find you. Here is mine: erh.germany#0661

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71639.05
ETH 3841.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49