You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $10 burgers in USA, where and where not to do it

in #life5 years ago

Yea man I agree with everything on this post! After being in Asia for a few years, when I came back to London I went to get a burger and was shocked that £10-£15 was the price! I paid around $20usd+ for a burger, fries and a drink... it was good but too expensive.

I agree with the 5guys statement. It’s blowing up back home in England and everyone wants to go there, and too be honest, it’s not as amazing as everyone goes on about! It’s kind of expensive and not as ‘incredible’ as the hype suggests. I went to a Carl’s jr in San Francisco a year or so back and paid like $20 for a burger and fries! I think as I was in SF they jacked up the prices...

Have you been to in and out? I hear good things about it, but I have never tried. When I’m in California in December I will have to try. I’m now into my 9th month in Asia since being home last and craving some western food sooooo much!

Sort:  

as far as i know they don't really have them too much on the east coast, if at all. but all my west coast pals seem to love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84