You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Things Simple

in #life5 years ago

These pics remind me of one's my mum would do with acrylic and masses of water.

Anyway, all the little bits add up and all the little new bits that are being added will add up too. Those that got paid and sold, have less little new bits than those who earned to hold.

Oh, but how could they know that holding would attract more tokens and potential??? Ah right, all the people telling them for years.

If you aren't willing to invest in your own future, why should anyone else invest in yours?

Sort:  

I was going for that simple watercolor effect. Sometimes I put a little too much detail into my work. Something like this is returning to my roots. I might share some of my earliest work someday, here. The stuff I used to make before I invested in improving the quality and making things pop for a viewership. The stuff only myself and kids got to see. People liked it, when I'd show it, but it was all simple stuff that looked cool, nothing more.

Ah right, all the people telling them for years.

Those crazies... LOL!

I hope with the next generation, there's more understanding and less resentment towards those of us who actually did everything we could to ensure this place still exists. A lot of those words I'm reading out there from the disgruntled employee crowd sitting in the lunch room with no ambition to ever promote themselves equates to a tough day at the office.

I hope with the next generation, there's more understanding and less resentment towards those of us who actually did everything we could to ensure this place still exists.

I will assume that most will never know who we are, much like the inventor of the wheel.

A lot of those words I'm reading out there from the disgruntled employee crowd sitting in the lunch room with no ambition to ever promote themselves equates to a tough day at the office.

As we spoke yesterday, the union mentality is strong. The problem is that for Steem, a little more owner mentality needs to start being exhibited. There is a chance for people o change their world, ost seem to want to complain about a boss.

Oh, you mean John Wheel? He was out there pushing his sled one day. Had to go over a log, pushed with all his might. Finally got it up on the log, the log started rolling... the rest is history. and I'm full of shit right now.

As we spoke yesterday, the union mentality is strong. The problem is that for Steem, a little more owner mentality needs to start being exhibited. There is a chance for people o change their world, ost seem to want to complain about a boss.

I was 24 years old when I finally figured out it was easier to become the boss than to complain about the boss.

Oh, you mean John Wheel?

I didn't think anyone else remembered the story of old John Wheel... You are like the Keeper of Legends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63