Vlog 2 - Can I have some cigarette with my coffee?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

 VLOG 2.png

Vlog number two!
I really want to smoke but I'm not going to. Not today!
I've always struggled to quit smoking. This time I really want to succeed and to do so I'll have to change strategy. Especially regarding coffee.

I also want to start some sort of fitness activity. I'm seriously out of shape.
My next Vlog will be about that.

Music: http://www.epidemicsound.com

See you guys around!
BADGE w BG.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Great vlog. Loved the intro!

Keep going my bearded friend. The advantages are many to you and your entire family!! !

I quit smoking 37 years ago and I'm sooooooo happy!

Thank you @kus-knee! I have absolutely no intention to give up.
But still. It’s not easy : )

It’s very tough and the cigarette manufacturers know that!

Not to scare you but I had cravings for years but I refused to pollute my lungs anymore. Lots of will power and a good reason(s) will get you through it!

You’re right. I’ve tried to stop several times and always fell off the wagon.
But this time I saw a colleague die in just a few months because of cigarettes.
I won’t allow it to myself.

Good work! Quitting cigarettes can be crazy hard. I've made a lot of herbal non-tobacco "cigarettes" for friends to help them, and they've been somewhat helpful- but I've seen and heard that withdrawls can drive folks bonkers. You can do it! Also, exercise- I need to get back on track in that arena too. I am very much looking forward to your exercise vlog!

Yeah... the exercise vlog is taking some time. Mostly because I have no motivation to exercise... ahahah!!

In the field of exercise I can be quite a procrastinator!
I will go back to those herbal remedies 😄 but right now it’s best if I don’t inhale anything or I might fall off the wagon!
It’s getting better though : )

Me too- it would sure be nice if it was easier to motivate haha!

Am glad it's getting easier :) You've been going for a while now, good job!

I just fell in the trap once again,
Can't seem to make it past 6 weeks ..
Good luck you! Don't give up 💪

Nooo!!!
C’mon!! If I can do it anybody can.
Don’t give up!!!

Love your stuff man!

Thank you very much @goodvubrations! Much appreciated : )

Haha... "Coffee and cigarettes" like the Jarmush movie ;-)
Do you need a personal trainer?!?! I can help you!
Mi raccomando... tieni duro!

Non si molla!
Soprattutto adesso che ho scoperto che il mio amico manichino è pure un guru del fitness 😄

Stay strong! You can do it! I'm lucky that I never started smoking or drinking coffee.

Thank you man!
You’re right. Stay away from cigarettes.

Coffee I think you could give it a try : )

Congratulations @the-beard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @the-beard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66