You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disrupting Death - Ushering my mother on Her Way in My Own Way

in #life6 years ago

I can totally relate to this, I live in Thailand and my father in-law passed away, he treated me like a son and I was truly blessed to have two dads. We were by his bedside every day, and I was there when I had to hug him good bye, knowing I would not see him to talk to ever again. Proceeding his passing away he had a budhist funeral which goes on for several days prior to cremation. He was kept in a refridgerated coffin, which had a glass pane in the top allowing us to see him everyday before his cremation. At first I thought it would upset my family in law to see him, but it seemed to make it a bit easier that he was still with us after his passing away and everyone could still see him.

Sort:  

Yes! That is why I wrote the post for most expect it might be upsetting and need those of us who have realized how precious it is to share!! thanks for that:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67