You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Colors Of A River

in #life6 years ago

I've been enjoying your series of fall colors. The river still looks almost warm, but I know it's not. It looks like you could go swimming, but you wouldn't.

That grotto looks like a nice place to hang out if you were rafting down the river. Just relax and enjoy the peaceful sound of cars on the bridge. Ha ha.

Sort:  

Hey, @themanwithnoname.

It would be a great spot to stop while rafting, if you could actually get to it that way. I think the river's been too low for that. Aside from diving in from the spot I took the photo, there's not much of way to get there.

Which is too bad, because it would be awfully peaceful. :)

Yeah. I don't think that water is ever warm, even during the summer. It would definitely wake you up, though, if you were nodding off or something. :)

Well, I'm glad you're enjoying it. It's kind of an unintentional series, but I figured I should use as many of the photos as I took as I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87