You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to live without expectation

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I once expected so much from others and I always ended up being heartbroken (only once I got more than I even expected from someone, but I was too stupid, young and immature to handle it I guess).

Then I started to "hope" and have expectations from myself only. I am at the point that I fully realize that no matter how capable, tough, educated, strong-willed blah blah blah you may be, if luck and timing aren't there, you may end up building sand-castles every single day.

At this point, I am considering to follow my stars (and whatever they include). Like the great Arnold Schwarzenegger said, "Follow your stars, even if you never touch them, they will definitely take you somewhere."

Could it be true? I have no idea, but I am willing to try. Life's a bitch; I know that for sure!

PS. No matter how good you "fix" a shattered dream, it will still be a fixed shattered dream.

Sort:  

Pain makes man think. Thought makes man wise. Wisdom makes life endurable.

Or, at least, that's what they try to sell you, LOL

Lol, true talk. It's not a reliable thing to put so much confidence in people and have high expectation in them, though some people are trust worthy but we should position our minds in a way that can accommodate the fact that not everyone will meet up to our expectation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91