Adult life lesson!! MUST READ

in #life7 years ago

 

 Depression, anxiety, feeling down …. All taboo subjects right? These are all topics that we try and avoid as much as we can, even though so many of us are affected on a day to day basis. We see these problems as weaknesses and flaws.  It makes us feel separated and isolated from society, who wants us to behave and feel a particular way. You and me live in a world that is rapidly evolving and changing, many people young and old feel pressured by others but also themselves to look, feel and talk in a specific way, but what happens if you are out of the norm, if you don’t see the world as everyone sees it?

 We are unique and individual. Every day, we feel many emotions, some we choose to share but some we bottle up and keep to ourselves. However, what can really happen if the emotions are not expressed and remain, weighing you down. Can we really achieve our purpose in life if we always hold back and resist the things we love because it completely terrifies us. 

As a person learning to cope with my mental health I have had first-hand experience of the strain and hardship people may endure. In many situations and experiences we are unable to share and fully express with others how we truly feel, either because we feel scared of what others may think, you don’t know how to put it into words or just thinking about the events makes you terrified … and let me tell you, you are not alone. 

Millions of people around the world are meet with this same issue. True feelings and emotions are trapped within us because we take the conscious decision to bottle it up, and let it build up. Although each and every one of us are strong in their own and unique way there is a limit to what a human can endure… before we completely break down… trust me!

 I have had my own share of these moments!

 In these situations we feel completely hopeless and may make irrational and harming choices. When we are in the wrong state of mind we view the world and circumstances differently. But how can we prevent this? It’s SIMPLE. 

 Daily events must be discussed no matter how insignificant. Interacting with others can be a prime way of calming the mind and the body, to relieve tension and put you soul at rest. Start today, like I did.

  Talk to a person you trust or a person that is impartial, just let it all out. It may be hard at first or may always remain hard but I assure you things will become noticeably better. Just letting all your worries free gives you a feeling that is empowering and finally you can start to live! 

You must believe in yourself and look forward to better days and know… they will become better. Many, many doors may be closed but just know you are waiting for the others to open. I KNOW IT SOUNDS SOOO CRING…but you have to trust me on this ( a random, crazy person p.s :me) . Some days may be worse than others but be must always hope that our sadness will give us hope. We must be strong and not give up when we are faced with nerve racking situations. 

Together we must fight through. And the solution is 1 word: TALK 

Comment below your thoughts on my post guys!! Don't forget to upvote, share and follow my account I follow back! and remember keep smiling and stay savage!

Till next time tourboijosh!! 

Sort:  

Congratulations @tourboijosh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tourboijosh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I had some bad days too man, like really bad ones! When I was 17 was super high on almost everything I could get hold of; Spasmos, nitros, blots and weed! Pretty much there is nothing stupid I have not done! Glad that you doing productive things!

Everyone makes mistakes when they're young I guess at least you recognise it and changed for the good of you! 👍✌️ Are u a Brit

Nawh man! I am Indian, I could have been by now; may be: if I went to the UK for my High School like 13 years ago when my sister invited me, she lives in Brighton; but I didnt go cux Yamricahh was on my mind lol, but now I am in the Middle East, Bahrain!

Bahrain near Dubai right

Yes Bruh! lot of Brits here, not befriended any but do see them at many bars on a Thu and a Fri nights!

It probably because of the lifestyle there !

Yes! They are mostly too rich lol!

Congratulations @tourboijosh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Depression is an ever increasing epidemic, and affecting young people more and more. I'm not surprised, most of society doesn't make any sense. I am 45 and struggle with depression sometimes. It is so much tougher when you see your kids go through it. I have an 18 year old daughter. Your advice is spot on. Hang on and know that the awful feelings won't last forever. They come and go. And when you are in a good space, it helps to appreciate it and be grateful, not take it for granted.

Thank you for your amazing comment. And I strongly feel you have an amazing approach to life that we all should have! Metal health is a daily problem for some people and we should all raise awareness. Just incouraging people like me I feel you are definitely doing your bit for this issue. I thank you for you amazing comment and I can truely say I feel inspired. Thanks there more content coming soon! Don't forget to follow upvote and share to spread the word ✌️

It's more than a pleasure. I see something different in your generation. (My daughter is 18). And I have hope for our future.

@onetree I'm about your age too and I agree there seems to be something different about the generation just entering adulthood now. As a retail manager I was always amazed at how hard they worked, how many hours and tasks they wanted to take on, and how much they supported their parents and shared with them. They seem to have a rugged optimism in the face of the world's problems.

I'm so glad someone else has noticed it. They seem to care when sadly many of our, and older generations have lost that trait.

hopefully small voices like mine can make a big difference some day ! Just trying to inspire other I guess but it kinda hard cuz I new to this and it really hard to get my Voice heard because there are lots of blogs on here! Are you in the uk ?

I'm from South Africa 😀

Never been there is it any good?

Well...I live here! 😂 It is a very naturally beautiful country and nice and warm, but has a high crime level and corrupt politics.

It sounds quite good except the crime and the politics parts 😂😂.

It's really interesting

Thanks ✌️👍. I got more content coming up some time this next week because I going on a holiday ! Stay tuned

Congratulations @tourboijosh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66